Press Releases


SinC Announces the Eleanor Taylor Bland Crime Fiction Writers of Color Award (May 2014)

New SinC Officers (October 2011) (pdf)
The Mystery Book Consumer in the Digital Age (January 2011) (pdf)
New SinC Officers (December 2010) (pdf)
New SinC VP (December 2010) (pdf)
It's a Mystery: More Reviews for Male Mystery Writers (June 2009) (pdf)
New Sisters in Crime Board of Directors Get Down to Business (June 2009) (pdf)
SinC elects its 2007/2008 board of directors (November 2007) (pdf)
Dove Award (April 2007) (pdf)
Reader Preferences No Longer a Mystery (October 2006) (pdf)
Writers Investigate Gender Disparity in Crime Fiction (July 2006) (pdf)




Roberta Isleib Elected President of SinC (October 8, 2007)
Murder, She Writes, Christian Science Monitor (August 17, 2006)

Press Kit

A History of Sisters in Crime
Sisters in Crime Past Presidents
Strategic Plan

For media inquiries, contact:

J.A. Hennrikus. Publicity Chair


For all other inquries, contact:

Beth Wasson, Executive Director

Sisters in Crime
PO Box 442124
Lawrence KS, 66044

phone • 785-842-1325
fax • 785-856-6314
email •

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management